Home Bio Resume Press Awards Writing Teaching Gallery Video Calendar Contact
Marcia Milgrom Dodge

MARCIA MILGROM DODGE’s work as a director & choreographer has been seen throughout the United States, in Canada, England, Asia, Denmark and the Middle East, in theatres on Broadway, Off-Broadway, at acclaimed regional theatres such as the New York City Opera, John F. Kennedy Center of The Performing Arts, Arena Stage, Goodman Theatre, Denver Center Theatre Company, Glimmerglass Festival, La Jolla Playhouse, Pittsburgh Public Theatre, Repertory Theatre of St. Louis, Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park, Huntington Theatre, Bay Street Theatre, Maltz Jupiter Theatre, Goodspeed Musicals, Music Circus, Flat Rock Playhouse and abroad at the Nanta Theatre-Seoul, S. Korea, Fredericia Teater-Denmark, Royal Opera House-Muskat, Oman, Wintergardens Theatre-Blackpool, England. Dodge’s work has won the Helen Hayes, Carbonell, Los Angeles Drama Critics, Backstage Garland, Dora Mavor, New York Outer Critics Circle and Daytime Emmy Awards and she has been nominated for the Tony®, Drama Desk, Astaire, Drama League, Barrymore and Edgar Awards. She has directed and choreographed classic plays, operas and musicals by Aaron Copeland, Bock & Harnick, Brian Friel, Cole Porter, Comden & Green, Frank Loesser, Jerry Herman, Joe Masteroff, Jule Styne, Kander & Ebb, Leonard Bernstein, Lerner & Lowe, Meredith Willson, Noel Coward, Rodgers & Hammerstein, Stephen Sondheim, Tom Jones & Harvey Schmidt and Tennessee Williams, in addition to contemporary works by Andrew Lippa & Marshall Brickman & Rick Elice, Ahrens & Flaherty, Anthony Dodge, Beth Henley, Caroline Sherman & Robert Hull, Donald Margulies, Duncan Sheik & Nell Benjamin, Eric Overmeyer, Jeffrey Haddow & Neal Hampton, Jeffrey Hatcher, Joe Raposo, John Logan, Julie Andrews & Ian Fraser & John Bucchino, Ken Ludwig, Larry Gatlin, Lou Rosen & Thom Bishop, Maltby & Shire, Mark Brown, Marsha Norman & Lucy Simon, Mel Brooks & Thomas Meehan, Polly Pen, Rupert Holmes, Stephen Schwartz, Terrence McNally, The Red Clay Ramblers and William Finn. She has collaborated with award-winning designers including Allen Moyer, Brian MacDevitt, David Gallo, Dan Moses Schreier, Derek McLane, ESosa, Donald Holder, James F. Ingalls, Ken Posner, Leon Wiebers, Mark Menard, Peter Kaczorowski, Natasha Katz, Santo Loquasto, Susan Hilferty, Thomas Lynch and Wendell Harrington. She is a teacher, a wife, a mother, a proud executive board member of the Stage Directors & Choreographers Society and a published and produced playwright.

     Home :: Bio :: Resume :: Press :: Awards :: Writing :: Gallery :: Video :: Calendar :: Contact Website Design: websitelines     
Photo by: Xanthe Elbrick     
CalendarVideoGalleryWritingPressResumeAwardsTwitterFacebookContactHome Bio